In a recent statement, Joan Laporta announced the participation of several top European football clubs in a new competition, including Inter, Milan, Napoli, Roma, Marseille, Benfica, Porto, Sporting, Ajax, Feyenoord, PSV, Anderlecht, and Bruges. However, all Spanish clubs except Atletico Madrid are expected to join. This announcement prompted a wave of responses from the clubs named as pioneers of the new competition.

Roma, for one, quickly denied any involvement in the Super League, reaffirming its support only for projects related to the European Club Association and collaboration with UEFA. The situation has stirred controversy and led to further discussions about the future of European football.

By admin

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *